With the 2016/17 season well under way, the league tables are starting to take shape and the current standings are fairly representative of how things will look in the summer. This is our at-a-glance guide to the top three teams of each division, just click on the name of the division to be taken to a full table and latest results.

Last updated after games played on 18 December 2016

FA Women’s Super League


2016 champions: Manchester City


2016 champions: Yeovil Town

FA Women’s Premier League

Northern Division

  1. Middlesbrough
  2. Blackburn Rovers
  3. Leicester City Women

Southern Division

  1. Tottenham Hotspur
  2. Coventry United
  3. Cardiff City

Northern Division One

  1. Guiseley Vixens
  2. Chorley
  3. Hull City

Midlands Division One

  1. Loughborough Foxes
  2. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  3. Sporting Khalsa

South East Division One

  1. Cambridge United
  2. AFC Wimbledon
  3. Milton Keynes Dons

South West Division One

  1. Chichester City
  2. Plymouth Argyle
  3. Larkhall Athletic

North East Regional Women’s Football League

Premier Division

  1. Barnsley
  2. Norton & Stockton Ancients
  3. Castleford White Rose

Northern Division

  1. Durham Cestria
  2. York City Reserves
  3. Blyth Town Lions

Southern Division

  1. Farsley Celtic
  2. Westella & Willerby
  3. Doncaster Belles

North West Women’s Regional League

Premier Division

  1. Bolton Wanderers
  2. Blackpool
  3. Wigan Athletic

Division One North

  1. Sir Tom Finney
  2. Penrith
  3. Bury

Division One South

  1. Merseyrail Bootle
  2. FC United of Manchester
  3. Liverpool Marshall Feds Reserves