WSL 2017 Spring Series fixtures

The fixture list for the 2017 WSL Spring Series, a one-off competition bridging the gap between the summer 2016 and winter 2017/18 WSL seasons, has been released today.

There will be two divisions (WSL 1 and WSL 2), but each team will only play each other once, rather than the more traditional twice, and there will be no promotion or relegation at the end of it.

The first round of games will be played on the weekend of the 22/23 April and will be as follows.


  • Arsenal v Notts County
  • Birmingham City v Sunderland
  • Bristol City v Reading
  • Manchester City v Chelsea
  • Yeovil Town v Liverpool


  • Aston Villa v Watford
  • Durham v Millwall
  • London Bees v Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Oxford United v Everton
  • Sheffield v Doncaster Rovers Belles

The full fixture list can be found on the FA website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s