Swansea are champions!

Swansea City have today taken the Welsh Premier Women’s League title and along with it qualification for next season’s UEFA Women’s Champions League.

The Swans weren’t in action today, but Cardiff Met’s 1-1 draw against third-placed Abergavenny meant that they could no longer be caught at the top of the table. The Archers needed nothing less than victory to maintain an outside chance of retaining their league title for a fourth consecutive season, but the single point ended their title charge and handed the league to the Swans for the first time in six years.

See the full 2016/17 season roll of honour for all the teams that have won league and cup titles in the UK during the current season.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s